National Center for Farmworker Health

Migrant Health Coordinators

HRSA funds eight Regional Migrant Health Coordinator positions to provide technical assistance to Migrant Health program grantees to strengthen and ensure the quality of health services delivered to farmworkers. The Coordinators bring a unique understanding of their respective region's needs, trends, service gaps, and other challenges, and access to an array of resources and technical assistance with which to meet them.The Regional Coordinators are housed in the states of Arizona, California, Florida, New York, North Carolina, Oregon, Texas, and Washington. The Coordinators currently provide technical assistance services to grantees in 33 of the 50 states, and Puerto Rico.

The Regional Migrant Health Coordinators are instrumental to improving coordination of health care programs serving farmworkers. They also play an important role in linking farmworker health programs with each other, with state health agencies, with Farmworker Health Network (FHN), other national farmworker organizations, and with HRSA's Office of Minority and Special Populations.

 

 

 

Regional Coordinators Service Area Maps

   
   
 

 

Sonia Lara  

Migrant Health Coordinator
Covering the areas of AR, LA, OK and TX
Texas Association of Community Health Centers
5900 Southwest Parkway Building 3
Austin, TX 78735
Phone: 512-329-5959
Fax; 512-329-9189

slara@tachc.org
http://www.tachc.org/
   
   

 

 

 

Seth Doyle

Covering the areas of AK, WA, OR and ID
Northwest Regional Primary Care Association
Phone (206) 783-3004 Ext. 16
Fax (206) 783-4311

sdoyle@nwrpca.org
http://www.nwrpca.org
   
   
  

Maria Elena Castro

Rural and Migrant Health Coordinator
Covering the area of Oregon
Office of Equity and Inclusion,
Oregon Health Authority

800 NE Oregon St., Suite 550

Portland, OR  97232

Phone: 503-884-4448

Fax: 971-673-1128

maria.castro@state.or.us  www.oregon.gov/OHA/oei

   
   
  

Aracely Navarro

Regional Advocate
Covering the area of California
California Primary Care Association
1215 K Street, Suite 700
Sacramento, CA 95616
Phone: (916) 503-9076
Fax: (916) 440-8172

anavarro@cpca.org
http://www.cpca.org/
   
   
 

Lisa Nieri

Migrant Health Program Manager
Covering the areas of AZ, NV, NM and UT
Arizona Association of
Community Health Centers
700 E. Jefferson St., Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85034
Phone: (602) 288-7557
Fax (602) 252-3620

lisan@aachc.org
http://www.aachc.org/

   
   

 

 

Erin Kay Sologaistoa

Covering the areas of AL, FL, GA and MS
Florida Association of Community Health Centers
1203 Governors Square Blvd., Suite 202
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone (850) 942-1822
Fax (850) 942-9902

erin@fachc.org
http://www.fachc.org/
   
   

 

 

Magdalena Fernandez, MPP 

Regional Migrant Health Coordinator
North Carolina Community Health Center Association
2500 Gateway Centre, Suite 100
Morrisville, NC 27560
Ph. 919-297-0066

fernandezm@ncchca.org
http://www.ncchca.org/
   
   
 

  

James O'Barr, MSW

Covering the areas of CT, MA, ME, NJ, NY and PA
Hudson River HealthCare Centers
1200 Brown Street
Peekskill, NY 10566
Phone (914) 734-8615
Fax (914) 734-8745

jobarr@hrhcare.org